Hollywood Undead Announce New Album: Five

Hollywood Undead's 'FIVE': Artwork, Release Date, Tracklisting and more!

Hollywood Undead - California Dreaming (2017; Single Official Cover Art)
Hollywood Undead – Five (2017; Official Album Cover Art)

The wait is over Soldiers! Well, maybe the wait has officially begun! Either way you spin it, the news we’ve all been waiting for his finally (and officially) dropped!

Platinum recording artists Hollywood Undead have officially opened pre-orders in various markets for their fifth album, aptly named Five. So no worries social media crusaders, you can keep pushing those #HUV and #HU5 hashtags everyone! Their latest musical romp through the seedy underground of Southern California features production work by Hollywood Undead’s producer alumni Griffin Boice and Sean Gould, a feature from West Coast hip hop legend B-Real, and boasts 14 tracks just like the classic RIAA certified Hollywood Undead albums Swan Songs and American Tragedy.  

Eager listeners and HU-faithful can get their first taste of Hollywood Undead’s Five with the debut single and music video directed by Brian Cox, “California Dreaming”. Fans will be familiar with Brian Cox’s work on earlier Undead music videos like the fever-dream “Usual Suspects” and retrospective “Gravity”, both off the band’s previous record, Day of the Dead.

After years of being at the behest of various labels, Five will be the band’s first album as an independent act under the Hollywood Undead California Limited Partnership. The new album will be distributed under license via BMG Entertainment, with management services being provided by MDDN.

Five launches October 27th, 2017, just in time for Halloween. Scene for Dummies has you covered with our album release countdown page, featuring links to various sites you can purchase your own copy of the much anticipated album. Stay tuned to Scene for Dummies as we’ll be covering news on Five for the next few months leading into the release date. You can also peep the track-list below and sound off on social media about which tracks YOU are most excited to hear:

Hollywood Undead – ‘Five’ Tracklisting:

  1. California Dreaming
  2. Whatever It Takes
  3. Bad Moon
  4. Ghost Beach
  5. Broken Record
  6. Nobody’s Watching
  7. Renegade
  8. Black Cadillac (feat. B-Real)
  9. Pray (Put Em In the Dirt)
  10. Cashed Out
  11. Riot
  12. We Own the Night
  13. Bang Bang
  14. Your Life

Pre-order ‘ Five’:
iTunes / Google Play / Amazon

Follow Hollywood Undead:
FacebookTwitter / Instagram / Official Site

Follow Scene for Dummies:
Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Album Countdown

Previous article‘California Dreaming’ Official Cover Art Appeared on Shazam
Next articleCalifornia Dreaming – Official Music Video Out Now
Scrub has spent the better part of the last decade contributing to SCNFDM as the site's lead content editor.  His prior contributions to the Hollywood Undead fandom include providing content for famous Hollywood Undead tumblogs like HoodAsFuck and Vik Winchester's original HU Tumblog. His time in LA allowed him to provide the community with behind the scenes tidbits, music video shoot info, and exclusive live recordings of Han Cholo. Scrub has been participating in the Hollywood Undead community in some capacity as far back as Fall of 2008 on the original hollywoodundead.com Ning page.  In his spare time, Scrub is a computer engineer by day, and also writes mini-reviews for various genres of games and shares pictures of his ever-growing Transformers collection on Twitter.